Monday, March 28, 2016

What's Good In Englewood on WVON; Clean Up Trash and Filth; Become an Electrician

Table of Contents
What's Good in Englewood?
  • Aysha Butler from RAGE
  • Perry Gunn from TeamWork Englewood
  • Glenn Fulton from the Greater Englewood CDC
  • Jermain Hodge Resident of Englewood
on the Parent Revolution Show discussing What's Good in Englewood!!
Do You Want A Revolution? 

Saturday, 6:00 pm CST
March 26, 2016
Join us at 7:00 pm Eastern; 6:00 pm Central; 5:00 pm Mountain; 4:00 pm Pacific; 3:00 pm Alaskan; 2:00 pm Hawaiian. Call-In number at 773-591-1690
Listen to The Black Star Project's
Internationally Acclaimed Radio Program
The Parent Revolution
Every Saturday on WVON 1690AM
Click Here to Tune In. 
The Black Star Project thanks the Board of Directors of The Field Foundation of Illinois, Illinois State Senator Jacqueline Collins, Illinois State Senator Kimberly A. Lightford, and Melody Spann Cooper of WVON for their generous support for our parenting programs.  
Cleaning Up The Community
The Nation of Islam's Chicago "Justice Or Else" Local Organizing Committee is asking 50 people to come out to 7355 South Stony Island, Chicago, Illinois to help clean up the community between 10:30 am and 12:00 noon on Saturday, March 26, 2016.  Please bring rakes, shovels, brooms and bags.  It is through Unity that we will rebuild our Community! Team Leader: Sel Dunlap. 
Tune in to listen to
Salim Muwakkil
Journalist extraordinaire, educator, college professor, public intellectual, internationalist and former Black Panther, as he discusses issues from China, Africa, and the Middle East to the blocks of Chicago and the issues of
of America.  Class is in session!  Get your degree in global awareness and human understanding!
March 26, 2016
and Every Saturday
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm CST
Tell a friend.  Listen with your friends.  Listen to this program at 8:00 pm Eastern; 7:00 pm Central; 6:00 pm Mountain; 5:00 pm Pacific; 4:00 pm Alaskan; 3:00 pm Hawaiian. Call-In number at 773-591-1690  
Click Here to Tune In. 
The listeners thank Melody Spann Cooper of WVON for making this public service programming possible. 
 Men and Women, Do You Want to Earn $42 Per Hour?  Do You Want A Career with a Long, Positive Future?  Are You Willing to Work Hard and to Learn?  Do You Want Wonderful Benefits? 
 If So, Call The Black Star Project to 
 Become A Chicago-Area
You must be interviewed, have a valid driver's license, be drugfree, have proof of citizenship, have a social security card, be at least 17 years old, pass a basic skills and academic test, be in good physical shape, clear a background check, and a have a letter of recommendation.  Limited slots available for a April 2016 internship opportunities. 

Please call 773.285.9600 today for this limited opportunity
Serious Inquiries Only!

No comments: