Wednesday, January 27, 2016

United Nations Is Coming To Chicago on WVON; Listen to SalimMuwakkil on WVON; Dr. Cornell West at The Instiute of Positive Education


Tune in to hear
JR Fleming
and Pat Hill
speak on
The United Nations Coming to Chicago on a Fact-Finding Mission to See if Chicagoans of African Descent Are Being Treated to Humane U.N. Standards
Saturday, 6:00 pm CST
January 23, 2016
Join us at 7:00 pm Eastern; 6:00 pm Central; 5:00 pm Mountain; 4:00 pm Pacific; 3:00 pm Alaskan; 2:00 pm Hawaiian. Call-In number at 773-591-1690
Listen to The Black Star Project's
Internationally Acclaimed Radio Program
The Parent Revolution
Every Saturday on WVON 1690AM
Click Here to Tune In.
*****************************************************************
The Black Star Project thanks the Board of Directors of The Field Foundation of Illinois, Illinois State Senator Jacqueline Collins, Illinois State Senator Kimberly A. Lightford, Chicago Alderman Will Burns and Melody Spann Cooper of WVON for their generous support for our parenting programs.
Click Here to Hear and See the Testimony of Dr. Iva Carruthers for the U.N.
Tune in to listen to
Salim Muwakkil
Journalist extraordinaire, educator, college professor, public intellectual, internationalist and former Black Panther, as he discusses issues from China, Africa, and the Middle East to the blocks of Chicago and the issues of
of America. Class is in session! Get your degree in global awareness and human understanding!
******************************************************************
Saturday
January 23, 2016
and Every Saturday
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm CST
Tell a friend. Listen with your friends. Listen to this program at 8:00 pm Eastern; 7:00 pm Central; 6:00 pm Mountain; 5:00 pm Pacific; 4:00 pm Alaskan; 3:00 pm Hawaiian. Call-In number at 773-591-1690
Click Here to Tune In.
*****************************************************************
The listeners thank Melody Spann Cooper of WVON for making this public service programming possible.
See and Hear
Dr. Cornell West
sponsored by
Third World Press
and
The Institute of Positive Education (IPE)

Saturday, January 23, 2016
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
for lecture and book signing
at IPE
7823 South Ellis Ave,
Chicago, Illinois
Suggested Donation: $25.00
Please call 773.651.0700 for more information.

1 comment:

Blogger said...

Do you need free Instagram Likes?
Did you know that you can get them AUTOMATICALLY AND ABSOLUTELY FOR FREE by registering on Add Me Fast?